It can be overwhelming to get email notifications every time a candidate records a Wedge for all of your jobs. Luckily, you can manage these notifications so that you only get notified about the Jobs and candidates you follow the closest.
What happens when you turn off notifications?
When you turn off notifications for a Job, you will no longer get emails when a candidate completes a Wedge for this Job.
Managing notifications on the Job Detail page
To manage the notifications for a Job, navigate to that Job's detail page. Once there, you'll see an orange bell icon at the top, right next to the Job name, click that icon to toggle your notification preferences for this Job. When you click the bell icon, it will change, confirming that you've changed your notification preference for this Job.
Orange bell - Notifications are turned on.
Slashed grey bell - Notifications are turned off.
Managing notifications in Settings
The other way you can manage your Job notifications is on the Settings page. When you navigate to the Settings page, you will see a Notifications tab on the left-hand side. When you click that tab, you will be shown a list of Jobs that you are receiving notifications for, to unsubscribe, simply toggle the switch next to the Job name on the page.
Managing Job notifications in Settings is a great way to turn off notifications for several Jobs all at once.